Are these illegitimate births?

My gratitude goes out to anyone who can help me with these two baptism records. My apologies for not knowing much German. I'm still learning to make out the letters but I'm pretty good a seeing repeating patterns.

I have two records that don't look like the rest of them, so I am assuming that if the last name does not appear next to the first name, the the record is for a child without a legitimate father.

Below I have written what I understand from these two records. I would be so thankful if someone could look at them and tell me if I am mis-understanding and if there is any additional information that might be of interest to the American Cousins.

This first record: http://www.archion.de/p/63f2c7a822/

#12, Thansuss 25 September
Jacob born to Margaritha Kohl, daughter of Georg Kohl, Webermeister from Thansuss, was born on 25 September (1823). I can see the name Johannes Schmidt at the end of the item (at the top of the "2nd" page). Was this the father?
This record is exciting for me because it would mean Georg had a daughter we did not know about.

My second record: http://www.archion.de/p/8aac0c2f6f/
16.Thansuss
Johann, born to Elisabeth Krauss on 25th of August (1833). I can see at the bottom of the entry: Friederich Kohl, webermeister from Thansuss.
I know Friederich Kohl to be the father. Johann became John F. Kohl when the family moved to Wisconsin, USA. He had 9 children of his own who each had many children.

Thank you in advance of any help,
Joseph Kohl,
a 3x great grandson of Georg Kohl, webermeister from Thansuss.

This first record: http://www.archion.de/p/63f2c7a822/

#12, Thansuss 25 September
Jacob born to Margaritha Kohl, daughter of Georg Kohl, Webermeister from Thansuss, was born on 25 September (1823). I can see the name Johannes Schmidt at the end of the item (at the top of the "2nd" page). Was this the father?
This record is exciting for me because it would mean Georg had a daughter we did not know about.